“And I want YOU back”

2014-01-05 14.04.00

I remember meeting this one great guy while I was out and just doing my thing. He approached me and we started talking about the usual.. work and hobbies. We got deeper into our conversation and started to talk about relationships and life goals and he seemed to really like me. He asked for my number… of course I gave it to him.

And now I WAIT. Is he one of those people who text later that night saying he had a great time? Does he take into consideration the 3 day rule? I just hoped I gave a great impression and he’s still thinking about me! When he finally called, I might have screamed, did a little dance, told all my friendsyou know…

Hearing back can come in many different forms. It could be a phone call, text or an email. You sent out your resumes, got some numbers, had someone refer you. Now you wait… and wait. For my current job, I submitted my application online on Sunday night and was lucky enough to have heard back Monday morning for an interview. However, some places take 2 weeks, maybe even a month to get back, depending on the organization.

Just some tips:

  • Have your voicemail set up (professionally!)
  • Make sure to return the call or email within 24 hours
  • Talk calmly and try not to sound too excited
  • Be patient!!

Getting a call back is always great, but I do have some bad news. Unfortunately, sometimes they might not call back. In that case, it’s time to move on and start the process over.

Leave a Reply

